Just an update.

30 Mar

So I got put on leave by the Diamondback because I’m running for the Student Government Association at my school.  I feel weird about being involved in political stuff but the whole idea of our campaign (Student Power Party) is that we’re organizers, not politicians, so I guess I can rep that.  I’m kind of bummed about not doing the DBK toons for a while, but maybe it will give me time to do some longer, in color stuff, which I have been dreaming of.  I designed this cute turtle dude (altered slightly by Mr. Robert Hayes, campaign coordinator):

sppturtle

I also just dashed off this flier for an event coming up in the UMD Pride Month, which DC/Maryland folks should check out.  The Shondes are great:

theshondes

I got my wisdom teeth out Friday…bought The Complete Hothead Paisan: Homicidal Lesbian Terrorist as recovery reading and did not feel very relaxed. They’re kind of bothering me so I’m going to pass out and hopefully be less achey in the morn.  Although it’s like 5 am now…Fail.

J.

Leave a Reply

