Photobooths!

21 Mar

Let me tell you a story about how there is a photobooth in Quimby’s in Chicago. A real live photobooth that takes real live not-digital photos. When I saw that thing, I was determined. I would take some of them photobooth pictures with my zine friends and we would be immortalized in photobooth greatness! They don’t have photobooths in Baltimore, much less in D.C. (actually there is one in each city, but they are both color ones, which isn’t the same)! But when I returned, the photobooth was broken! And so was my heart. It wasn’t until a couple of hours before I had to leave Chicago that I realized (duh) that I could use the internet to locate other photobooths in Chicago, because Chicago is a city that is full of photobooths! I wish I could have photobooth shots with all my amazing zinester friends, but next time…next time. At least I was able to achieve my goal of getting some photobooth pictures, because I am a goal-oriented person.

3 Responses to “Photobooths!”

  1. agingriotgrrrl March 23, 2010 at 9:09 pm #

    hi you’re cute.

  2. Hello Amber! March 29, 2010 at 1:36 am #

    Lookin’ good!

    Montreal is full of photobooths, one at every metro station, sometimes more! We are spoiled. But I haven’t found any black and white ones yet. (Let’s take pictures together in Chicago next year.)

  3. sassyfrasscircus March 29, 2010 at 1:39 am #

    yes!

Leave a Reply

