Today’s Diamondback toon…

23 Mar

…is one of those “my editor called me late at night” editions.

Today I got to go to the campus health center and got to nebulize my lungs just like my grandma used to do for her emphysema! I also got me an inhaler–the only thing missing from my epic young adult nerdiness. It’s like the mislaid puzzle piece of my youth has final been set into place. Glasses: check. Braces: check. Pleated khaki uniform pants: check. Star Wars obsession: check. Inhaler: no…oh wait, check.

It’s just until my lungs start to function again on their own, though.

❤ j.bee

Leave a Reply

