Sorry I haven’t been posting…

21 Apr

I’ve been working on Sassyfrass #5 (get psyched!) and writing my thesis (on page 45!) so I haven’t been drawing as much as usual. But perhaps you can amuse yourself with this (sort of) apology for my incredibly (not) anti-semitic cartoon in the Diamondback. For new readers, I have been attacked by certain parties (variously as an anti-semite or a self-hating Jew depending on whether or not people google me and/or went to Hebrew school with me) for a cartoon criticizing Israeli policies that restrict the movement of Palestinians and essentially are forcing Palestinians into the open-air ghetto that is Gaza. Hope that’s working out for you, bros.

❤ j.bee

Leave a Reply

