ahts and crahfts.

4 Aug

Hey friends, I’m hanging out with B. in the PAC NW. This picture is pretty indicative of what we’ve been doing:

We’re sleeping in a tent and last night was the craziest thunderstorm I have ever experienced, involving the loudest thunder ever. The tent was leaking onto our heads in a unique form of water torture and we woke up from about an hour of sleep feeling soggy, but our spirits were lifted by coffee and biscuits with gravy. Also the show The Young Riders, which is my new favorite.

Also I’ve been making cards using scraps of paper (thanks mostly to Prof. Jo Paoletti) and wood glue (that’s what is lying around B.’s dad’s house).

This one is for B.’s sister:

And this one is for a friend back home:

I made these before I left:

I’m thinking about adding sassy little sayings to them…

❤ jbee

Leave a Reply

