Wednesday craft day.

24 Nov


Cut up pages from a children’s book and rubber stamped letters on bristol board.


I got a letter from Naomi of Tuff Town today! It was on the back of a map which was cool. Also they pretty much have convinced me to actually print Sassyfrass 6.


Practicing lining up letters with rubber stamps.


Cutting scales for a project I’m working on.


Also, I got the new issue of Culture Slut in the mail and this awesome pin! I’m such a good model, ha!


I’ve also been making garland-y things


Some of them are skulls. Also I was dying stained shirts different colors and my glove ripped, if you were wondering why my hand is blue.

That kid will stop at nothing to keep procrastinating! I am a very productive procrastinator. Off to fold laundry.

❤ jb

4 Responses to “Wednesday craft day.”

  1. madmadge November 25, 2010 at 12:27 am #

    Wow. You have been super busy today! I wish I was as productive when I procrastinated.
    I am working on my PhD in Cultural Studies in Education. So far, sex ed is my focus.
    I read your online zine of your time in Egypt during all that Gaza endured. I have a classmate who will be joining us from Gaza. So psyched that he got his visa! I myself have wanted to go to Palestine for a long time.
    What are you going to grad school for? Gender studies, American Studies? I considered both.
    peace,
    mad madge

    • sassyfrasscircus November 25, 2010 at 12:43 am #

      sounds awesome! it’s going to either be cultural studies, gender studies, or american studies, depending on where i get in! i’m super excited.

  2. Hello Amber! November 25, 2010 at 2:43 am #

    Gah! Everything you do is so awesome. Is it okay if I post the ‘cunt’ picture to my blog sometime?

    • sassyfrasscircus November 25, 2010 at 1:37 pm #

      of course!

Leave a Reply

