Secret feminist famous?

28 Nov

If you get a chance to check out the new issue of Bitch magazine, there is a feature on QZAP on page 12!


And the illustration is the e-card I drew for QZAP a while ago!


I’m not credited anywhere for it, which is sort of a bummer, but hey, if you’re reading this, now you know–the sweet picture on page 12 was drawn by yours truly. I am secret feminist famous. Anyway, Bitch magazine, I love you guys and I would love to draw for you some more, not secretly!

And now, since I was at my parents house for Thanksgiving, pictures of me with my cute pets.

Gabby imitating a Turkey…her full name is Gabrielle, like sidekick of Xena. Xena passed away last year, but hilariously, Gabby (also known as Gabba Gabba Hey) was NEVER the sidekick, but rather was always the HBIC.


World’s fiercest kitten, Mizzz Charlie Fuckyou.

Also, some pictures from hiking at Soldier’s Delight (park right by my folk’s house) with my dearest oldest friend in town from Boston and our boos.

❤ jb

5 Responses to “Secret feminist famous?”

  1. Eric Johns November 28, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

    What the hell? My comment is gone! I’m confused, I don’t remember this being moderated…

    • sassyfrasscircus November 28, 2010 at 10:52 pm #

      it’s not moderated! what was your comment?

      • Eric Johns November 30, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

        I think I just ended up reblogging on Tumblr and putting it there. But G.B. Jones was on the Bitch site (Bechdel Test Canon)!

  2. alagarconniere December 1, 2010 at 6:54 pm #

    what wonderful end of fall photos! and congrats, even if you didn’t get credit. you should send them a nice friendly letter to the ed and maybe they would add it!

    • sassyfrasscircus December 1, 2010 at 8:08 pm #

      thanks! i sent them an email that was like “hi! thanks for printing my thing, but i was sad to see you didn’t give me cred. can i draw a cartoon for you about lucille bogan?”

      also you *should* be getting mail soon! unless i screwed up the postage. but most likely you will get mail soon.

Leave a Reply

