Winter break: Procrastination Station

29 Dec

Really positive procrastination, I think. I’ve watched an incredible amount of A Bit of Fry & Laurie, cleaned a bit, patched a lot of clothes, and not done anything related to anything I actually have to do. It’s okay, I work better under pressure anyway.


Teaching myself to cross stitch. My goal is to eventually do a Tom of Finland cross stitch. Can anyone recommend a good book of patterns or anything like that?

Second sampler, for a friend (not finished).


Embroidering Femme a Barbe Insurgency patches. Would folks want these?

Also, still working on learning to do lino-cuts. Got some good advice from a friend on heating the linoleum up before cutting. Oh the life of a philistine trying to be an artiste.

jb

3 Responses to “Winter break: Procrastination Station”

  1. olivia December 30, 2010 at 9:00 pm #

    be careful with the linoleum, you can melt it if you heat it too long! my roommate four years ago melted a twenty hour piece that way 😦

  2. madmadge December 31, 2010 at 12:55 am #

    That makes two procrastinators. Love the cross stitch. I have a pattern from subversive stitches that I need to start.
    peace,
    mad madge

  3. Hannah January 4, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    Oh I love cross stitch! The best tip I have is pretty dull – just practice, practice, practice. I’ve been doing it for 16+ years now and never read any books… Also ebay can be a good, cheap source of charts.

    Fry and Laurie FTW!

Leave a Reply

