Working on a new poster

4 Mar

This is a slightly bad photo of the beginning of a flier for the Sister Spit performance at UMD on April 9th. I’m pretty psyched because I wrote the budget proposal for the event when I was still a student, and now I’m working with the brilliant graphic designer Grace Toulotte on promotional stuff. I’m hoping we can keep working together, because I am good at vomiting ink onto paper and she is good at actually creating interesting, visually appealing marketing materials (and uses her powers for good not evil).

Heavily inspired by Divine and Crackers in Pink Flamingos imbuing the Marbles’ house with their filthy queer spit.

❤ jb

Leave a Reply

