Anxiety comics: talkin’ nerdy.

21 Mar

❤ jb

3 Responses to “Anxiety comics: talkin’ nerdy.”

  1. mad madge March 23, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    Here, here! You don’t need grad school to be nerdy 🙂 Remember that it isn’t you. Things are really bad in higher ed right now. A few of my classmates and I just lost our funding. Things are really tight and programs that teach people to think critically and discuss race, class, gender, sexuality, privilege, power,… are being hit the hardest.

    I may be in the same boat after this semester. The way I look at it, things are politically and economically awful right now. It’s Naomi Klein’s Shock Doctrine right here in the U.S. There is work to be done and if I don’t get funding for next year, I am going to do my part to fight against the attempted destruction of our unions, social services, educational institutions and non-corporate civil society in general.

    • sassyfrasscircus March 30, 2011 at 11:57 am #

      word…so, updates–i’m in at Indiana and have accepted, but I haven’t gotten funding so far. We’ll see what happens. Either way, keep on loving, keep on fighting comrade! And thanks for the mail, I’ll send something your way once I recover from travel etc.

      jb

  2. Laura-Marie March 28, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    I really like this–I like nerdy talk, and I have a zine about grad school called poetry MFA–let me know if you’d like a copy. robotmad (gmail)

Leave a Reply

