Preview from upcoming webcomic

14 Jun

Yes, I am back from the woods of Homo Hollow, unscathed but for a bounce injury that may or may not be my ACL. Who needs it!

What are you waiting for! you may ask. Well, I am waiting for to figure out how the heck to use Comicpress. Who knew that starting a webcomic required knowing how to use the Internet.

Here is a panel from one of the strips, which reveals nothing about the plot. I will continue to do this until I learn how to use the Internet.

There are characters! And they spoon!

I suck.
❤ jb

7 Responses to “Preview from upcoming webcomic”

  1. elliottwrites June 19, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    I juuuust put together a site with comicpress. Still working out the kinks, but it looks so much better than my old blogger, which wouldn’t do anything I wanted it too. Check it out (still don’t have a domain yet) – http://tiwad.calmcow.com.

    If u need tips from another entry-leveler, let me know 🙂

    • sassyfrasscircus June 19, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

      It’s looking good! Any sage advice so far?

      • elliottwrites June 19, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

        Haha now it doesn’t look good. I’m having a hell of a time configuring the CSS to make it look how I want it. Bleh.

        Um advice now would be find someone who knows what they’re doing to help you, haha.

        No, it’s make sure you are very thoughtful when you’re first uploading your comics through the system in regards to dates – ComicPress automatically posts them and re-names them according to date so if you accidentally put them in the wrong order it’s hard to make them right again.

      • sassyfrasscircus June 20, 2011 at 12:04 am #

        Like if I date my first comic 2011-06-18 and my second comic 2011-06-17 they’ll post in the wrong order?

  2. elliottwrites June 20, 2011 at 12:30 am #

    yup. you have to put them in date order. lame right? it messed me up a lot when i first uploaded my comics. so if you’re uploading like a backlog of them, you either have to put a long-ago date for the first one and make sure each subsequent one is a later date than the one before, or i think there’s some kind of way to batch upload that doesn’t do that (but i haven’t figured that out.)

    • sassyfrasscircus June 20, 2011 at 12:46 am #

      That’s a bummer. Luckily I’m starting pretty much from scratch with this comic so I don’t really have a backlog to deal with. Good luck with your comic, I can’t wait to check out your site when it’s done! Also, how did you find Sassyfrass Circus? You’re in Seattle?

    • sassyfrasscircus June 21, 2011 at 10:04 am #

      Also! Have you looked into adding a tip jar or something to your site? I’m trying to figure out how to do that with a customized image…

Leave a Reply

