Illustration featured on the Opinionator

19 Jul

The Post-College flowchart that I drew for Shareable’s Share or Die e-book was used as an illustration for Allison Arieff’s Opinionator piece on workplace redesign. As a cubicle-dweller myself, I found it very interesting. Mostly I would kill for a window.

And…I would like to take this opportunity to say that I am available for freelance work.

Also, the D.C. Zinefest is coming up! Look at this great design that local artist Morgan Ward is working on:

Lastly, I am getting really excited about all the great pieces submitted for Femme a Barbe–and I can definitely take a couple more. Look at this sweet cover illustration by Deirdre M.:

More updates soon…
–jb

4 Responses to “Illustration featured on the Opinionator”

  1. The Dirty Art Smock July 19, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    Hey Jenna,

    Saw your drawing in the NY Times and recognized your name. Congrats! Awesome to see UMD grads getting out there despite all the doom and gloom. I’m sending to Tamas now! He literally just started his own blog at http://moonreel.wordpress.com

    Pauline

    • sassyfrasscircus July 19, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

      Hey Pauline, it’s been a while! How are things? Also we clearly have the same taste in WordPress themes. 🙂

      • The Dirty Art Smock July 20, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

        ¡Si, es muy Bueno! Currently slummin’ it in LA for now. How goes it in DC? Are you still writing the poetré?

      • sassyfrasscircus July 21, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

        Oooh how is L.A.? I would love to get out there at some point. D.C. is fine, some great stuff and some weird stuff as usual. For better or worse I haven’t written a poem in like…three years. Just focusing my creative energies elsewhere I guess.

Leave a Reply

