New curmudgeon strip posted

14 Oct

A lot of folks have asked Foster and I about the division of labor over at Curmudgeon–who writes, who draws and so forth. If you’ve been following this blog for a while you can probably figure out at least what parts I draw, and maybe even what parts I write. But for fans of Curmudgeon who didn’t find it through my other work, I sort of like the mystery.

“The Spanish artists Cabella/Carceller “portrayed collaboration as a kind of death struggle resulting in the death of the author, the end of individuality, and the impossibility of knowing where one person ends an another begins.” — J. Halberstam, The Queer Art of Failure

Headed to the beach for the weekend with my sweetheart and friends! I’ll probably be writing PhD applications while B. works on his dissertation, but we’ll be at the beach!
❤ JB

Leave a Reply

