Traveling

11 Jun

I just got back from a week in Tennessee and Kentucky, which I wrote a little bit about at Lazy Femme. From an art perspective, it was amazing having a weekend at Ida with some of my greatest heroes and buds, feeling inspired and challenged to push harder and try new things. I’m mostly going to be sketching for the next month, flexing my watercolor and life drawing muscles to build up to a couple of new projects.

Sketching with my buds at Ida. Photo by Jessie Xander.

Jessie and Jacob before lunch.

The other night I watched an entire season of Game of Thrones while filling my sketchbook with those swirly things. I used to fill notebooks with those things during class. Call it meditation.

Home, watching Game of Thrones and sketching pelicans.

I’ve also been making a lot of friendship bracelets which I suppose I’ll post about soon enough.

<3jb

One Response to “Traveling”

  1. jvoor June 11, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    I love these drawings/paintings, and the pelicans in particular. As you probably know I am a total bird-nerd, and love all things avian. The pelicans you sketched have so much personality in their eyes, they seem ready to move off the page.

Leave a Reply

