A million scary and exciting things

24 Aug

It seems like all the things are happening all at once! The D.C. Zinefest was a smashing success, the Femme conference was an amazing weekend of supportive and babely femmes being brilliant, and somewhere along the way I officially moved to New Jersey. Pen pals new and old take note!

Pieces for the femme con art show– W3R3B1TCH3S #1 and #2

The detritus of mine and J.Ros’s “My Body’s Too Beardalicious For You Babe” crafting and facial hair workshop, in progress.

I hope to get back to regular posting soon, once I’m settled and not living out of a suitcase anymore! In the meantime, me and my scruffy zine suitcase will be at the Philly Feminist Zinefest on Sunday.

❤ jb

p.s. I will NOT have a new Femme a Barbe for the zinefest Sunday–I need about 3 more submissions to round out a really solid issue, since I’ve gotten a lot of submissions on the shorter side this go around. Send yr shit to sassyfrasscircus@gmail.com! Thanks boos.

Leave a Reply

