Ghosts Not Genes: Interrogating Jewish Inheritance

6 Aug

ghostsnotgenes

Instead of actually working on my research (I’m a doctoral student, in case anyone forgot) I doodled this sketchbook picture of one of my favorite artist pals, Clara Bee Lavery and I prepping for our future shabbat together when she finally comes to visit me. For more on the subject of “ghosts not genes,” wait 3-5 years until I finish my dissertation, or read my zine.

Also, as I was writing this post, my mail came, complete with my new and incredibly beautiful challah cover, sewn and embroidered by the self-same Clara Bee Lavery. This lady is so talented I am constantly blown away! And I hear that you too can order your own custom cover, which you totally should (email me or comment for more information/ Clara’s contact info).
photo-1

–JB

p.s. BONUS PUN
ghostsnotgenes 1

Leave a Reply

